Monday-Maiden Voyage

Hello All,

Here goes my first blog of the cruise. We are finishing up our first day here. For a non-cruiser I must say its been interesting. The first thing I have learned is that doing every activity on board is impossible. The second thing I learned is that doing even several of the activities on board in a day is inadvisable. Naps are important. Furthermore, food is abundant and pretty good. If you want to keep your sanity and waistline make sure you eat vegetables and fruit and drink water. When there is dessert after each meal it is important to some times reach for the good stuff.

Some things about the ship: The Adonia is brand new. It is excellently furnished. The style reminds me of a British library. Dark wood and sconces.  The amenities are excellent. There is a pool on deck, a spa with a private adult pool, a library, an observation deck, several bars, 3 restaurants, a card room for games, a meeting space for large talks, and I am sure I am missing something. My favorite aspect so far is the library. No surprise there.  The ship is on the smaller side which makes it far less overwhelming.

boat

The programming for the ship is varied. They lead classes on impact travel, speaking English, and journal writing while also having activities such as movie nights and game nights. They hold nightly dance lessons as well. I saw a cocktail making class and a wine and paint activity that will be happening tonight. A little bit of something for everyone.

card room

 

card room 2

ac1b1131-3b2b-4d40-8f12-7d6d86be8885

ea02dd58-7591-420e-b4de-ade13a2d1285

Overall I mostly slept, ate, and read. Which in my opinion is good! The staff on board is not overly bothersome and so they leave me to do what I want with no interference. For us independent travelers this excellent.

Thats it for now. Im going to trivia night.

The end.

 

 

Leave a Reply

